SCHWERIN

Surrounded by nature and embedded in an attractive and fascinating sea landscape is the former residence of the Grand Dukes of Mecklenburg and today's provincial capital of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern.

As the provincial capital, Schwerin is a cultural and political centre of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. Thanks to its attractive, scenic location and a multitude of historical monuments and cultural events (including castle, cathedral, theatre) Schwerin is an extremely charming destination for excursions and holidays.

Besides Schwerin Castle, other major attractions include the castle gardens, the Mecklenburg State Theatre of Schwerin and Schwerin Cathedral. The unique sea landscape, the centuries-old tradition and the lavishly renewed old town underline the ambient quality of Schwerin.

In the rich history of Mecklenburg, Schwerin became the residence of the ruling Princes and Dukes early on. The tradition as a royal capital and residence was “continued” in 1990 when it was created as the provincial capital. Today, the seat of the State Parliament of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern is located in Schwerin Castle.

 
Wiebe Maritim GmbH © 2009 | Imprint   Datenschutzerklärung

SCHWERIN

Umgeben von Natur und eingebettet in eine attraktive und faszinierende Seenlandschaft präsentiert sich die einstige Residenz der mecklenburgischen Großherzöge und heutige Landeshauptstadt von Mecklenburg-Vorpommern.

Schwerin ist als Landeshauptstadt kulturelles und politisches Zentrum Mecklenburg-Vorpommerns. Aufgrund seiner landschaftlich reizvollen Lage sowie einer Vielzahl von Baudenkmälern und kulturellen Veranstaltungen (u.a. Schloss, Dom, Theater) ist Schwerin ein äußerst reizvolles Ausflugsziel- und Reiseziel.

Zu den wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten gehören neben dem Schweriner Schloss der Schlossgarten, das Mecklenburger Staatstheater Schwerin und der Schweriner Dom. Die einmalige Seenlandschaft, die jahrhundertealte Tradition und die aufwändig erneuerte Altstadt unterstreichen die Aufenthaltsqualität Schwerins.

In der bewegten Geschichte Mecklenburgs wurde Schwerin schon früh zum Sitz der Fürsten und Herzöge gemacht. Die Tradition als Residenzstadt wurde 1990 mit der Ernennung zur Landeshauptstadt „fortgeführt“. Heute hat der Landtag von Mecklenburg-Vorpommern seinen Sitz im Schweriner Schloss.

 
Wiebe Maritim GmbH © 2009 | Imprint   Datenschutzerklärung